foreverkillo.blogg.se

2011 macbook pro docking station
2011 macbook pro docking station






This is the main thing that has stopped me from recommending this wholeheartedly to my Mac-using friends. It’s not terrible, it is just a departure from the very solid, heavy feel that most Apple products have. I find that placing a laptop into it results in a wobbly feel. The main thing I don’t like about this product is that the base is too light, since it is made from plastic. The setup takes a little longer than you might expect (you have to insert and secure each plug yourself it’s not rocket science, but it’s enough effort that some of my co-workers still have partially assembled, unused docks sitting around), although this doesn’t bother me personally. My first thought is, this is a super awesome idea, and the docks are quite nice looking. The company I work at is an all-Mac shop, and our IT folks bought some of these docs for us to use. I was really disappointed that it didn’t work beyond the first week, and I hope Henge can find a fix for it as it is just such a good idea. The dock now gathers dust in a corner and I’m looking for a new solution.

2011 macbook pro docking station

It just took too long and I was worried about affecting the logic board. After about 2 weeks I couldn’t dock the computer without threading the cables back through each time. There was some info on the Henge site about this sort of thing happening, but no real fix. It took me a while to work out which connection was causing the problem, and even longer to try resetting all the plugs to try and get it back to normal. I was thrilled, for myself, and for Henge for creating such a neat product.īut, after a couple of days of using it, it grew more difficult to dock the computer (15″ macbook pro).

2011 macbook pro docking station

It did everything it said it would, looked good on my desk, etc. When it did arrive, the setup took less than 5 minutes, and it was perfect. I saw this product on another site when it was still a prototype and patiently waited months on the backorder list for it to get to market I couldn’t wait for it to arrive.








2011 macbook pro docking station